Why I Enjoy the Cricket World Cups

I am a huge fan of the Cricket World Cups and have enjoyed watching all the matches as they have been so exciting. I turn into a super fan during these times.

Ever since the 1999 World Cup that infamous game South Africa vs. Australia, I have been a fan of cricket and it is sport which I admire and respect.

So now guess what time it is again World Cup time.

2015 World cup begins today and I am beyond excited now, I cannot wait to see all the nations playing and everything is going to be phenomenal.

I have attended World Cup matches before and the atmosphere is electric. This year the tournament is being held in Australia, and everyone who attends is going to have a fantastic time.

They will enjoy every moment of it, I would have loved to have been there but it just didn’t work out next time definitely I am there.

Also seeing all the players in action in a live match is a whole different experience, it is something to just enjoy and take in the atmosphere.

Even watching live on TV you feel those tense moments, especially when it is your team playing you do turn into one those complete super fans.

Rivalries are so much fun, and the banter it is another topic altogether.

I know I enjoy it all and I will be providing the coverage of the World Cup, and savouring each moment.

The passion that is going to awaken in every cricket fan is going to be epic to see, keep up with all the latest with the hash tag CWC2015.

The players look forward to this moment as well, and they will be feeling all the pressure and excitement all in one.

As representing your country is an honour in any sport, and that is what these cricketers will be feeling.

So I will be watching it all this evening, and that is when all the fun really kicks off.

Stay tuned for the Cricket World Cup mania, which has already started so join the party.

This entry was published on February 13, 2015 at 8:41 pm. It’s filed under Sport and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment